NOAA / Space Weather Prediction Center

SWPC Space Weather Advisory

Official Space Weather Advisory issued by NOAA Space Weather Prediction Center Boulder, Colorado, USA

SPACE WEATHER ADVISORY BULLETIN #11- 3
2011 September 06 at 05:44 p.m. MDT (2011 September 06 2344 UTC)

**** STRONG RADIO BLACKOUT EVENT ****

NOAA Region 1283 produced and R3 (Strong) Radio Blackout event on September 6 at 2220 UTC (6:20 p.m. EDT). The event may include an earth-directed Coronal Mass Ejection, but at this early point in the eruption it is too soon to be more specific. Additional information will be posted on the SWPC web site at swpc.noaa.gov. Watch the Top News of the Day for updates.

For current space weather conditions see: Space Weather Now, Today's Space Weather and Space Weather Alerts


Data used to provide space weather services are contributed by NOAA, USAF, NASA, NSF, USGS, the International Space Environment Services and other observatories, universities, and institutions. For more information, including email services, see SWPC's Space Weather Advisories Web site http://swpc.noaa.gov/advisories or (303) 497-5127.


NOAA Space Weather Scales - Description of catagories used in Outlooks.