NOAA Logo

NWS Logo

Organizations

Space Weather Prediction Center

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Sunday, January 21, 2018 06:34:50

Main menu

NOAA Scales mini

minimize icon
Space Weather Conditions
24-Hour Observed Maximums
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Latest Observed
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
maximize icon
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Current Space Weather Conditions
R1 (Minor) Radio Blackout Impacts
close
HF Radio: Weak or minor degradation of HF radio communication on sunlit side, occasional loss of radio contact.
Navigation: Low-frequency navigation signals degraded for brief intervals.
More about the NOAA Space Weather Scales

Scheduled DSCOVR Data Outage on 7 October

DSCOVR graphic
Scheduled DSCOVR Data Outage on 7 October
published: Saturday, October 08, 2016 01:30 UTC

The DSCOVR satellite is scheduled for a momentum unloading maneuver on Friday, 7 October from 14:30 UTC (08:30 MDT) until 17:30 UTC (11:30 MDT). DSCOVR data will be unavailable during the maneuver, however tracking will be switched to the ACE spacecraft during this time - so solar wind data will still be available on our webpage and should be not be interrupted.