NOAA Logo

NWS Logo

Organizations

Space Weather Prediction Center

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Monday, November 20, 2017 07:19:46

Main menu

NOAA Scales mini

minimize icon
Space Weather Conditions
24-Hour Observed Maximums
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Latest Observed
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
maximize icon
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Current Space Weather Conditions
R1 (Minor) Radio Blackout Impacts
close
HF Radio: Weak or minor degradation of HF radio communication on sunlit side, occasional loss of radio contact.
Navigation: Low-frequency navigation signals degraded for brief intervals.
More about the NOAA Space Weather Scales

Brief Outage Expected on 3/10 and 3/14

data center image
Brief Outage Expected on 3/10 and 3/14
published: Thursday, March 17, 2016 02:48 UTC

On Thursday, March 10, 2016, SWPC will transfer its operations to its off-site backup system to support building maintenance.  Users will see a brief outage while we transition to our backup system and then again when we transition back to Boulder on Monday, March 14, 2016.  The transition to our backup system is currently scheduled to occur at 1600 UTC (9:00 am MST) on March 10 and the transition back will occur at 1500 UTC (9:00 MDT) on March 14.