NOAA Logo

NWS Logo

Organizations

Space Weather Prediction Center

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Friday, December 15, 2017 02:39:44

Main menu

NOAA Scales mini

minimize icon
Space Weather Conditions
24-Hour Observed Maximums
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Latest Observed
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
maximize icon
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Current Space Weather Conditions
R1 (Minor) Radio Blackout Impacts
close
HF Radio: Weak or minor degradation of HF radio communication on sunlit side, occasional loss of radio contact.
Navigation: Low-frequency navigation signals degraded for brief intervals.
More about the NOAA Space Weather Scales

G2 (Moderate) Geomagnetic Storm Warning Extended To 27/2100 UTC

G2 (Moderate) Geomagnetic Storm Warning Extended To 27/2100 UTC
published: Tuesday, March 28, 2017 10:38 UTC

The G2 (Moderate) geomagnetic storm warning has been extended to 27 March at 2100 UTC (5:00 pm ET) and the G1 (Minor) geomagnetic storm warning has been extended to 28 March at 0300 UTC (27 March 11:00 pm ET) as coronal hole high speed stream effects continue. Stay tuned for updates!