NOAA Logo

NWS Logo

Organizations

Space Weather Prediction Center

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Monday, October 26, 2020 15:57:30

Main menu

NOAA Scales mini

minimize icon
Space Weather Conditions
24-Hour Observed Maximums
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Latest Observed
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
R1-R2 --
R3-R5 --
S1 or greater --
G
no data
maximize icon
R
no data
S
no data
G
no data
Current Space Weather Conditions
R1 (Minor) Radio Blackout Impacts
close
HF Radio: Weak or minor degradation of HF radio communication on sunlit side, occasional loss of radio contact.
Navigation: Low-frequency navigation signals degraded for brief intervals.
More about the NOAA Space Weather Scales

Update: G2 (Moderate) Geomagnetic Storm Levels Observed

Update: G2 (Moderate) Geomagnetic Storm Levels Observed
published: Saturday, April 21, 2018 03:49 UTC

A G2 (Moderate) geomagnetic storm warning has been issued until 12:00 UTC (08:00 ET) on 20 April.

G2 (Moderate) geomagnetic storm levels were observed at 08:25 UTC (04:25 ET) and 10:44 UTC (06:44 ET) on 20 April.